2nd Year Basketball League

2nd Year Basketball league.

It is on every Wednesday and Thursday lunchtime, organised by Miss Murphy and Miss Sweeney. There are two pool groups each consisting of four teams. Each team in the groupss will play each other. Top two teams from each group will be in the semi-finals. Cole o Connor and Morgan Nowell from TY will assist with the running of the competition. Corey Murphy will assist with the refereeing of the games.



7th and 8th November 

14th and 15th November

21st and 22nd November

28th and 29th November

5th December and 6th December

12th and 13th December- by this stage all teams in each pool will have played each other. 

Semi finals 17th December and Final 19th December. 

2nd Year Basketball League

Every Wednesday and Thursday Lunchtime

Starting the 7th November


5 minutes per quarter

Full Court matches

Rolling subs

Must have gear, no playing in uniform

Win is 2 points, a draw is 1 point.


Pool 1                                      Pool 2

Team 1

Adam Donnelly

Alex Killane

Dillion Kelly

Gavin Nulty

Niall Macken

Patrick Crossan

Team 1

Jack Finneran

Emilis Jonuss

Sean Doyle

Rasheed Yeboah

Joe Morrissey

Andy Devine

Fahad Alam

Team 2

Cormac Harte

Aaron Donnelly

Noah Downes

Jacopo Lemmi

Colm Coyle

Maciek Dziedzic

Team 2

Morgan Carrig

Caolan Hussey

Ronan Courtney

Eoin Halpin

James Connell

Johnathan Burke

Team 3


Jacob Crossan

Cian O’Brien

Mel O’Brien

Artjoms Fedins

Samuel Adejinmi

Team 3

David Moorhead

Shane Dooner

Bradley Nestor

Shane Smith

Zac McKeon

Matthew Flynn

Team 4

Abdul Asim


Mark Farrell

Andrew Jackson

Donal Sheridan

Pablo Fontecha

Dan Crossan

Team 4

Matthew Carey

Cian Farrell

Lee Sweeney

Alex Watts

Conor Smith

Kieran McMorrow

Hanan Nasir

Gavin Farrelly



Pool 1

Team 1 vs Team 2 Wednesday Lunchtime 7th Nov

Team 3 vs Team 4 Wednesday Lunchtime 7th Nov


Pool 2

Team 1 vs Team 2 Thursday Lunchtime 8th Nov

Team 3 vs Team 4 Thursday Lunchtime 8th Nov

Remaining fixtures to follow