1st Year Basketball League-40 students sign up

The 1st Year basketball League being organised by PME students Mr Graham Feeney and Miss Raechel Cheevers has attracted 40 students to take part. In total there will be 8 teams of 5 students and each team will play 3 games with the top two teams from each group competing in the semi finals.The league will be refereed by the members of the senior basketball team and it will provide 1st Year Basketball Coach Mr Padraig McWeeney with an excellent opportunity to assess the talent available for the 1st Year team who will compete in the Midland Basketball League.

First Year Basketball Tournament

Team A – Miami Heat Team F – New York Knicks
Eoin Halpin David Moorehead
Radeck Peter Alex Watts
Cormac Harte Diarmuid Masterson
Patrick Higgins Musa Saidy
Dilanus Grigusevicuis Dovydas Kumutaitis

Team B – Chicago Bulls Team G – Brooklyn Nets
Mel O’Brien Dan Crossan
Fahad Alam Mark Farrell
Lee Sweeney Gavin Nulty
William Pompa Niall Macken
Dominik Sarissky Joshua Callaghan

Team C – LA Lakers Team H – Denver Nuggets
Gavin Farrelly Taner Capkin
Joseph McEntire Morgan Carrig
Donal Sheridan James Connell
Patrick Crossan Andrew Jackson
Bradley Nestor Cian O’Brien

Team D – Orlando Magic
Jack Finneran
Jonathan Burke
Noah Downes
Conor Smith
Eligijus Diminskis

Team E – Boston Celtics
Adam Donnelly
Abdul Asim
Shane Dooner
Artjoms Fedins
Rashid Yeboa